1What to Expect
2Future Rocket
3Select a Date
4Parent Information
5Confirm
  • Visit AHS Experience student life

    Shadow Visit Experience

    We encourage you to unlock the key to your daughter's future by having her spend a day with an AHS student. She will be greeted by her hostess, attend classes, meet students and teachers, enjoy a complimentary lunch, and experience life at Assumption firsthand.

    Eighth graders may begin shadowing in Sepetember. Select "Get Started" to schedule a shadow date for the 2022-2023 school year. We look forward to seeing seventh graders on campus at their shadow visit beginning in January 2023!

    FAQs Find answers to your questions

    • How do I schedule a visit?
      • Have your parent or guardian contact the Marketing & Admission Office at 502-271-2514, or scroll below to "Get Started".
      • Please schedule your visit at least 72 hours in advance and plan to visit on a day when your school is not in session. Eighth grade students are invited to shadow beginning in September, and seventh grade students are welcome beginning in January.
      • You will be matched with an Assumption student host based on your academic and extracurricular interests. Our hosts are trained to help you get the most of your shadow experience and can't wait to meet you! Student hosts can be requested, too. It's up to you!
    • What will my day be like?
      • 8:10 a.m. - 8:25 a.m.: Meet at the new main entrance off Tyler Lane. Your hostess will greet you and begin your day!
      • 8:15-1:35 p.m.: Enjoy experiencing our classes and academic levels, meeting teachers and students, and having lunch on us!
      • 1:35 p.m.: Complete your day with a free gift then your parent/guardian will pick you up at the new main entrance where you were dropped off.
    • Wednesday Late Opening Shadow Day
      • 9:10-9:25 a.m.: Meet at the new main entrance off Tyler Lane. Your hostess will greet you and begin your day!
      • 9:15-1:45 p.m.: Enjoy experiencing our classes and academic levels, meeting teachers and students, and having lunch on us!
      • 1:45 p.m.: Complete your day with a free gift then your parent/guardian will pick you up at the new main entrance where you were dropped off.
    • What should I wear?

      Casual clothes, including jeans, sweatpants, leggings and tennis shoes, are appropriate attire. Students should not wear shorts, midriff-baring clothing, or open-toed shoes.

    • What dates are available?

      Monday, February 13

      Tuesday, February 14

      Wednesday, February 15 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, February 16 - Winter Pep Rally

      Tuesday, February 21

      Wednesday, February 22 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, February 23

      Friday, February 24

      Tuesday, March 7

      Wednesday, March 8 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, March 9

      Friday, March 10

      Monday, March 13

      Tuesday, March 14

      Wednesday, March 15

      Thursday, March 16

      Friday, March 17

      Monday, March 20

      Tuesday, March 21

      Friday, March 24 - Special Schedule, Family Olympics

      Monday, March 27

      Tuesday, March 28

      Wednesday, March 29 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, March 30 - Special Schedule, Holy Week Prayer Service

      Wednesday, April 12 - - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, April 13

      Friday, April 14

      Monday, April 17

      Tuesday, April 18

      Wednesday, April 19 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, April 20

      Friday - April 21 - Spring Pep Rally

      Monday, April 24

      Tuesday, April 25

      Wednesday, April 26 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, April 27

      Friday, April 28

      Monday, May 1

      Tuesday, May 2

      Wednesday, May 3 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, May 4

      Monday, May 8

      Tuesday, May 9

      Wednesday, May 10 - 9:15 Late Opening

      Thursday, May 11