LEADERSAHS Administration

Assumption administrators have over 100 combined years of post
secondary education experience as both educators and administrators.

Back Row:
Judy Fieldhouse H’19, Dean of Studies
Michelle Coke Farmer ’94, Executive Director of Advancement
Mary Ann Steutermann, Executive Director of Mission Effectiveness
Cindi Baughman H’08, Dean of Students
Lisa Raley, Executive Director of Operations

Front Row:
Mary Lang, President
Theresa Liebert Schuhmann ’92, Dean of Studies
Martha Pfaadt Tedesco ’90, Principal

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Carole Pfeffer Ph.D. ’70, Chair
Retired Provost
Bellarmine University

Hank Robinson, Vice Chair
Vice President Tax
Humana, Inc.

John Pieper, Treasurer
Retired Partner
Mountjoy, Chilton Medley LLP

Diane Gahafer ’94, Secretary
Regional Vice President, Healthcare
Salesforce.com, Inc.

Patrick Armstrong
Kentucky Derby Museum

Ann Burka Bauer 74
Senior Vice President and Managing Director
Internal Audit Republic Bank

John Buchino, M.D.
Retired Pediatric Pathologist 
Norton Children’s Hospital

Phil Eschels
Retired Partner
Denton, Bingham and Geenebaum

Mary Lang
Assumption High School

Mark Laemmle
Retired Senior Vice President Corporate Finance
Kindred Healthcare, Inc.

Charlie Leis
Former Vice Chairman & CEO
Bramco, Inc.

Hardy MacKenzie, Ph.D.
Learning Leader
Humana Inc.

Mary Morrow
Certified Public Accountant
Mary Morrow & Assoc.

Sr. Diana Newton, R.S.M. ’65
Chaplain Associate
Providence – Diversicare Transitional Care Community

Richard Pickren
Vice President of Finance
Harshaw Trane

Mark Wiegand, Ph.D.
Associate Provost, Office of Academic Affairs
Professor, Physical Therapy Department Dean, College of Health Professions

Bellarmine University

Rosemary Bisig Smith ’59
Retired Executive Director
Catholic Education Foundation