Assumption High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
If you would like to purchase a Rocket Raffle ticket for a chance to win $20,000 cash,  please contact the Advancement Office at 458-6258.  Drawing to take place at the Rocket Spectacular Benefit Dinner and Auction on Saturday, February 2, 2019.
Campus Ministry » Retreat Program

Retreat Program

For over 50 years retreats have been a part of the Assumption education and a tradition in the lives of our students. Assumption is the only school in Louisville that has a four-year overnight retreat program. While on retreat at the Mount Saint Francis Retreat Center in southern Indiana, seniors, juniors, and freshmen hear meaningful talks by student and faculty leaders, have time to personally reflect on their lives, and participate in small- and large-group activities, as well as prayer services centered on their relationship with God. Sophomores participate in the CrossRoads “Follow Me” retreat where they have an urban retreat experience based on outreach to the margins. Many seniors are given the opportunity to develop leadership skills on freshman retreat as small group leaders and presenters.
 
The following are the retreat themes: 
  • Freshmen: “I Am Real” - to discover a greater sense of self 
  • Sophomore:  “Follow me” - to experience outreach to the marginalized 
  • Junior: “Listen with Your Heart” - to respect the sense of self in others
  • Senior: “The Rose” - (Senior Christian Awakening) to answer the call inherent in being a child of God, created in love and free to choose to live in love
2018-2019 Retreat Dates
 
SENIOR

Thursday, August 30 - Sunday, September 2, 2018

Tuesday, October 2 - Friday, October 5, 2018

Thursday, January 17 - Sunday, January 20, 2019

Monday, February 25 - Thursday, February 28, 2019

 
JUNIOR

Thursday - Friday, October 4-5, 2018

 

Thursday - Friday, October 18-19, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, January 8-9, 2019

Thursday - Friday, January 10-11, 2019

Thursday - Friday, March 7-8, 2019

Thursday - Friday, March 14-15, 2019

 

SOPHOMORE

Thursday - Friday, September 6-7, 2018

Thursday - Friday, September 13-14, 2018

Wednesday - Thursday, September 26-27, 2018

Thursday - Friday, November 1-2, 2018

Thursday - Friday, November 15-16, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, December 4-5, 2018

Thursday - Friday, December 6-7, 2018

Thursday - Friday, January 10-11, 2019

 
FRESHMAN

Tuesday - Wednesday, September 18-19, 2018

Thursday - Friday, September 20-21, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, September 25-26, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, October 23-24, 2018

Thursday- Friday, October 25-26, 2018

Thursday - Friday, November 15-16, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, December 4-5, 2018

Tuesday - Wednesday, January 15-16, 2019

Tuesday -Wednesday, January 22-23, 2019

 

Retreat Teams
Close to 50 seniors develop leadership skills on freshman retreats as small group leaders and presenters. Alumnae return to lead junior and senior retreats. Over 50 Assumption faculty and staff willingly answer the call to lead retreat each year. Parish priests are also invited to be part of the senior retreat for sacramental experiences.

Financial Assistance
Any student who is unable to pay the retreat fee should contact Jenny Schiller, Retreat Director, or Mary Ann Steutermann, Director of Campus Ministry, about financial assistance. Payment plans and scholarships are available.

Click HERE for alumnae retreat information.