Assumption High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Rose Award Nominations

The Rose Award is a $5,000 grant endowed by an anonymous donor to recognize an Assumption employee who serves as a role model and is a positive influence in our community. Alums, students, current and past parents are invited to nominate a current administrator, faculty, or staff member who has made a significant difference in their lives. 

Past winners are: Katie Caswell, Cindi Baughman, Kelly Kirwan, Kathy Fleischer, Mary Pat Sexton, Dawn Deweese, Angela Lincoln, Rebecca Pate, Barry Hayworth, Jackie Metry, Beth Hicks, Doug Sumey, Sally Craven, Mary Margaret Ralph and Judy Ribar. These individuals cannot win again. 

Nominations are due by Friday, October 26 and must include a detailed description (three paragraph minimum) supporting your nomination. The award will be presented at the Thanksgiving Celebration on Tuesday, November 20. If chosen, your nomination submission may be read at the prayer service. Submit your nomination here.